Best price guarantee. With us you always get the best price.

Image film – Designhotel ÜberFluss

Our smart luxury highlights at ÜberFluss

Smart TV

Watch soccer with Sky-Bundesliga or exciting series with Netflix (own account) in all rooms.

Wellness

Recharge your batteries and increase your physical well-being on a part of the 13th century Bremen city wall.

Top of ÜberFluss

Top conference room with beautiful roof terrace and bar directly at the Weser, 25 meters above the river.

Suitpads

The redesign of guest communication – completely digital, with the highest level of comfort.

ÜberFluss Quicklinks

Design room

We offer you 50 elegant & individual design rooms in the Comfort, Comfort (4 bed) and Superior classes.

Food & Drink

Gastronomic quality from our authentic & creative cuisine. Here is food served with emotions.

Suite

You can expect 80 sqm of spaciousness with an open living & sleeping area as well as a private spa with sauna & jacuzzi.

Conferences

Your premium conference location in the city center of Bremen at the famous Bremer Schlachte.

Spa & Fitness

Bremen’s most beautiful underground pool & wellness oasis. Come to our relaxation oasis and recharge your batteries.

Events

Exclusive presentations, after work, art & culture, business or private celebrations – let yourself be inspired.

Experience unforgettable
moments at ÜberFluss

The design hotel ÜberFluss –
Info in detail

This small, fine four-star superior hotel is located in the middle of Bremen’s moving city center, three minutes on foot from the pedestrian zone and the historic old town. A terrace directly at the river, a spa with indoor pool, sauna and historic relaxation room will calm you down after an exciting day.

24 hour reception service, WLAN throughout the house, smart TV’s in the design rooms with Sky sports and movie channels and access to the spa are included for guests. The Design Rooms and the Design Suite are minimalistic and elegant.

Retro interior from the workshop of the famous designer couple Ray and Charles Eames. Discreet lightings have the signature of star designers Philippe Starck and Tom Dixon. Many of the design rooms have a direct view of the river.

In a reduced form, the architecture picks up the style of the historic patrician houses. With a feeling for modernity and the present, it clearly shows its will to participate in shaping the future. The result is an interesting mix of yesterday and tomorrow, of the past and the here and now.

The elegantly minimalist interior design was created by the famous team “Concrete Architectural Associates” from Amsterdam. The international team combines warm elegance with classic furniture by Ray and Charles Eames, Tom Dixon and Phillipe Starck to create a sensual whole.

During the construction of the Designhotel ÜberFluss, the oldest part of Bremen’s city wall was discovered, along with shore reinforcements and relics of four stone chambers dating from 1184 AD.

Other finds such as crockery, coins and combs also point to the rich past of this place. Only wealthy merchants lived in stone houses at that time. At this time the town grew strongly and increasingly used the river bed of the Weser as building land. Seen in this light, the Designhotel ÜberFluss also stands above the river today.

The architecture of the house takes up a part of this history and connects it with today’s attitude towards life. For example in the relaxation room of the spa, where the medieval city wall gives inner peace and new strength. The finds can be viewed in glass display cases in the entrance area of the hotel.

Best-Preis-Garantie. Bei uns erhalten Sie immer den günstigsten Preis.

Imagefilm – Designhotel ÜberFluss

Unsere smart luxury highlights im ÜberFluss

Smart-TV

Schauen Sie Fußball mit Sky-Bundesliga oder spannende Serien mit Netflix (eigener Account) auf allen Zimmern.

Wellness

Tanken Sie Vitalität und steigern Sie Ihr körperliches Wohlbefinden auf einem Teil der Bremer Stadtmauer aus dem 13. Jhrd.

Top of ÜberFluss

Top Konferenzraum mit wunderschöner Dachterasse und Bar direkt an der Weser, 25 Meter über dem Fluss.

Suitpads

Die Neugestaltung der Gästekommunikation – Ganzheitlich digital, mit höchstem Komfort.

ÜberFluss Quicklinks

Designzimmer

Wir bieten Ihnen 50 elegante & individuelle Designzimmer in den Klassen Comfort, Comfort (4 Bett) und Superior.

Essen/Trinken

Gastronomische Qualität aus unserer authentischen & kreativen Küche. Hier wird Essen mit Emotionen serviert.

Suite

Es erwarten Sie 80 qm Großzügigkeit mit offenem Wohn- & Schlafbereich, sowie einem privaten SPA mit Sauna & Jacuzzi.

Tagungen

Ihre Premium Tagungslocation in der Bremer Innenstadt an der bekannten Bremer Schlachte.

Spa & Fitness

Bremens schönster Underground Pool & Wellnessoase. Kommen Sie in unsere  Ruheoase und tanken Sie frische Energie.

Events

Exklusive Präsentationen, after work, Kunst & Kultur, geschäftliche oder private Feste – lassen Sie sich inspirieren.

Erleben Sie unvergessliche
Momente im ÜberFluss

Newsletter

Das Designhotel ÜberFluss –
Infos im Detail

Das kleine, feine Vier-Sterne-Superior-Hotel befindet sich mitten in der bewegenden Bremer Innenstadt, drei Minuten zu Fuß von der Fußgängerzone und der historischen Altstadt entfernt. Eine Terrasse direkt am Fluss, ein SPA mit Indoor-Pool, Sauna  und historischem Ruheraum beruhigen nach einem spannenden Tag.

24 Stunden Empfangs-Service, WLAN im gesamten Haus, Smart-TV’s in den Designzimmern mit Sky Sport- und Filmsendern und der Zugang zum Spa sind für Gäste inklusive. Minimalistisch und elegant sind die Designzimmer und die Designsuite.

Retro-Intérieur aus der Werkstatt des berühmten Designerpaares Ray und Charles Eames. Dezente Beleuchtungen tragen die Handschrift der Stardesigner Philippe Starck und Tom Dixon. Viele der Designzimmer haben direkten Blick auf den Fluss.

Reduziert greift die Architektur den Stil der historischen Patrizierhäuser auf. Mit Gefühl für Moderne und Gegenwart zeigt sie klar ihren Willen, die Zukunft mit zu gestalten. Es entsteht ein interessanter Mix aus gestern und morgen, aus dem Früher und dem Hier und Jetzt.

Das elegant minimalistische Interiordesign stammt von dem berühmten Team „Concrete Architectural Associates“ aus Amsterdam. Warme Eleganz verbindet das internationale Team mit klassischen Möbeln von Ray und Charles Eames, Tom Dixon und Phillipe Starck zu einem sinnlichen Ganzen.

Während der Entstehung des Designhotel ÜberFluss wurde der bisher älteste Teil der Bremer Stadtmauer entdeckt, außerdem Uferbefestigungen und Relikte von vier Steinkammern aus dem Jahr 1184 nach Christus.

Auch andere Fundstücke wie Geschirr, Münzen und Kämme weisen auf die reiche Vergangenheit dieses Ortes hin. Nur vermögende Kaufleute wohnten damals in Steinhäusern. Zu dieser Zeit wuchs die Stadt stark und nutzte zunehmend auch das Flussbett der Weser als Baugrund. So gesehen steht auch das Hotel ÜberFluss heute über dem Fluss.

Die Architektur des Hauses nimmt einen Teil dieser Historie auf und verbindet sie mit dem heutigen Lebensgefühl. Zum Beispiel im Ruheraum des Spa, in dem die mittelalterliche Stadtmauer innere Ruhe und neue Kraft schenkt. Die Fundstücke können in gläsernen Vitrinen im Eingangsbereich des Hotels besichtigt werden.